English is a compulsory subject for all students between Year 7 and Year 11 and a popular option choice post 16.

Departmental Staff

Miss J Lancaster Head of Department
Miss R Deo Second in Department
Mr R Ferguson Deputy Head (Curriculum)
Mr T East Teacher of English
Mrs A Rodger-Jones Teacher of English
Miss N Wilson Teacher of English
Mr D Bell Teacher of English
Miss L Collard  Trainee English Teacher


Exam Boards Used

Edexcel GCSE English Langauge
Edexcel GCSE English Literature
Edexcel A Level English Literature

Schemes of Work

Key Stage 3

Key Stage 4

Key Stage 5